Community Foundation Board crop(3)Board Members

The Community Foundation for Tumut Region is an independent, not for profit organisation governed by a Board of volunteers, with broad experience and community wisdom, from across the region.



Current Board Directors are:

  • Anthony Reid
  • Cate Cross
  • Cooryna Ackroyd
  • Diana Palmer
  • Louise Halsey (Chairman)
  • Stephen Wood
  • Steven Walker

Past Directors

A number of community members have served as a Board member since the inception of the Foundation. The Community Foundation recognises and appreciates the dedication and hard work given by our past Board members.

  • Kerry Barnett
  • Phil Barton
  • Gary Bilton
  • Brenda Broomhead
  • John D’Allesandro
  • James Hayes
  • Jan Knott
  • Col Locke
  • Mary Mudford
  • Vicky Small
  • Michael Wignall

Steering Committee

The launch of the Community Foundation followed two years of community conversation, including the establishment of a steering committee to share the conversation and completion of a Foundation for Rural and Regional Renewal funded Feasibility Study. The Blakeney Millar Foundation gave advice and support for the establishment of a Community Foundation for the public benefit of residents across the shire.

The steering committee comprised Chris Adams, Kerry Barnett, Peter Becker, Gary Bilton, Louise Halsey, James Hayes, Simon Mann, Rob McMillan, Tom Stacy, Janice Vanzella and Shirley Wilkinson.